1 min read

95: Show Me Some Truth

I'm at True/False this weekend! This is my second year in a row covering the documentary film festival for Bright Wall/Dark Room.


What I talked about:

I joined Josh Larsen and Kathryn Freeman on the Think Christian podcast to talk about a few Best Picture nominees ahead of the Oscars. We discussed American Fiction, The Zone of Interest, and Oppenheimer, and I particularly enjoyed the part of the conversation where we talked about a supporting character in American Fiction.

Speaking of Oppenheimer: Over at Seeing and Believing, Kevin and I are running a giveaway of a 4K Blu-ray and the script for Oppenheimer. Full details on how to enter here.

What I'm watching:

Dune Part 2 is about to become a permanent piece of my personality. It's out this weekend; you should read Kevin's review over at Seeing & Believing when we publish it, and I'll be talking about it with the Bright Wall/Dark Room podcast for their March episode.


Thank you for reading The Dodgy Boffin, a newsletter by Sarah Welch-Larson. If you have any thoughts, or just want to drop me a line, feel free to get in touch. This newsletter is free, but if you'd like to support my work, you can pay for a subscription, which helps me keep the pilot light on.